NMU 2021 SRC ELECTIONS Final CSRC Results – 29 March 2021

CSRC Executive (Proportional Representation)	CSRC Executive (Proportional Representation)						
	Summerstrand South	Summerstrand North	George	Second Ave	Missionvale	Total	%
Democratic Alliance Student Organisation (DASO)	1369	639	83	568	32	2691	26,5%
Economic Freedom Fighters Student Command (EFFSC)	2016	1098	155	1080	84	4433	43,7%
South African Students Congress (SASCO)	1134	683	308	721	31	2877	28,4%
Votes	4519	2420	546	2369	147	10001	98,6%
Abstentions	73	36	11	24	2	146	1,4%
Total	4592	2456	557	2393	149	10147	100,0%

Oppidani Representative							
Candidate	Summerstrand South	Summerstrand North	George	Second Ave	Missionvale	Total	%
Akhona BEKABA (EFFSC)	1520	816	103	869	58	3366	6,5%
Billie BRUINTJIES (DASO)	952	444	49	399	28	1872	3,6%
Siyanda CELANI (EFFSC)	1399	765	92	812	48	3116	6,0%
Curtly GREEVE (DASO)	882	394	52	361	23	1712	3,3%
Nezisa GUMENGE (DASO)	919	427	50	422	24	1842	3,5%
Ibanathi HECTOR (DASO)	882	398	44	404	19	1747	3,4%
Ayola JIKIJELA (SASCO)	700	450	141	489	23	1803	3,5%
Minentle JOJOZI (SASCO)	670	412	130	452	18	1682	3,2%
Thandolwethu KHANYA (SASCO)	685	416	144	455	22	1722	3,3%
Siphumeze KHUNDO (DASO)	918	444	53	395	22	1832	3,5%
Sive MATHOLONGWE (EFFSC)	1476	809	91	833	56	3265	6,3%
Nelson MOHALE (EFFSC)	1408	764	84	783	51	3090	5,9%
Lithani MTHEMBU (EFFSC)	1363	736	81	767	53	3000	5,8%
Dibuseng NKOMO (EFFSC)	1317	724	75	734	47	2897	5,6%
Thandokazi NOGWAVU (EFFSC)	1358	732	83	774	52	2999	5,8%
Olwethu NONTONGA (EFFSC)	1317	722	82	763	50	2934	5,6%
Asanda NTSOMI (SASCO)	638	401	157	435	16	1647	3,2%
Liyabona NTUTHA (SASCO)	617	385	129	426	17	1574	3,0%
Alwaba NXAWE (SASCO)	587	364	123	411	14	1499	2,9%
Malwandle RADEBE (DASO)	859	397	47	394	23	1720	3,3%
Milisa TIKWAYO (DASO)	806	376	46	339	20	1587	3,0%
Emihle TITIMAN (DASO)	828	389	48	360	24	1649	3,2%
Asekho TOTO (SASCO)	586	353	144	404	15	1502	2,9%
Sisipho YAPHI (SASCO)	638	381	135	440	18	1612	3,1%
Votes	23325	12499	2183	12921	741	51669	99,2%
Abstentions	197	111	13	72	8	401	0,8%
Tota	23522	12610	2196	12993	749	52070	100,0%

Prepared by the Chief Electoral Officer – KDBS Consulting

NMU 2021 SRC ELECTIONS Final CSRC Results – 29 March 2021

Faculty of Law Representative							
Candidate	Summerstrand South	Summerstrand North	George	Second Ave	Missionvale	Total	%
Asemhle GIJANA (SASCO)	157				5	162	31%
Xzavier HENCIL (DASO)	145				16	161	31%
Thabang MAHLAOLE (EFFSC)	157				22	179	35%
Votes	459				43	481	93%
Abstentions	34				1	35	7%
Total	493				44	516	100%

Faculty of Business and Economic Sciences Repres	entative						
Candidate	Summerstrand South	Summerstrand North	George	Second Ave	Missionvale	Total	%
Kazima MBONGWE (DASO)	350		40	516		906	27%
Konke MBULI (EFFSC)	315		79	888		1282	39%
Inga MPOKELA (SASCO)	287		169	556		1012	31%
Votes	952		288	1960		3200	97%
Abstentions	48		9	51		108	3%
Total	1000		297	2011		3308	100%

Faculty of Health Sciences Representative							
Candidate	Summerstrand South	Summerstrand North	George	Second Ave	Missionvale	Total	%
Lwandile DLAMINI (EFFSC)	298	147			0	445	43%
Siphumeze KHUNDO (DASO)	222	103			1	326	32%
Jabulile MSUDUKWA (SASCO)	115	115			0	230	22%
Votes	635	365			1	1001	98%
Abstentions	15	7			0	22	2%
Total	650	372			1	1023	100%

Faculty of Education Representative							
Candidate	Summerstrand South	Summerstrand North	George	Second Ave	Missionvale	Total	%
Nkqubela CHITELO (EFFSC)	243				61	304	53%
Sibabalo NTSHANGASE (DASO)	93				16	109	19%
Noluvuyo SISWANA (SASCO)	120				21	141	25%
Votes	456				98	554	97%
Abstentions	12				6	18	3%
Total	468				104	572	100%

Prepared by the Chief Electoral Officer – KDBS Consulting

NMU 2021 SRC ELECTIONS

Final CSRC Results – 29 March 2021

Faculty of Engineering, Built Environment and Technology Rep							
Candidate	Summerstrand South	Summerstrand North	George	Second Ave	Missionvale	Total	%
Zonwabele BANGANI (EFFSC)	17	787	16			820	44%
Xolisa GUSHA (DASO)	10	417	11			438	23%
Yongama TSHAZI (SASCO)	9	511	13			533	28%
Votes	36	1715	40			1791	95%
Abstentions	9	83	0			92	5%
Total	45	1798	40			1883	100%

Faculty of Science Representative							
Candidate	Summerstrand South	Summerstrand North	George	Second Ave	Missionvale	Total	%
Jabulile MSUDUKWA (SASCO)	85	57	122			264	32%
Ayakha SIDUMO (EFFSC)	134	124	62			320	39%
Alfa TSANE (DASO)	122	61	34			217	27%
Votes	341	242	218			801	98%
Abstentions	12	3	2			17	2%
Total	353	245	220			818	100%

Faculty of Humanities Representative							
Candidate	Summerstrand South	Summerstrand North	George	Second Ave	Missionvale	Total	%
Ryan BARTLETT (DASO)	320	8		38		366	18%
Aphelele NGALIMANE (EFFSC)	816	16		209		1041	52%
Athembile STENGE (SASCO)	379	12		125		516	26%
Votes	1515	36		372		1923	96%
Abstentions	68	5		10	•	83	4%
Total	1583	41		382	•	2006	100%

International Representative							
Candidate	Summerstrand South	Summerstrand North	George	Second Ave	Missionvale	Total	%
Cariton MUPANDE (DASO)	126	40	0	2	0	168	69%
Thembelani MWANZA (SASCO)	57	10	1	1	0	69	29%
Votes	183	50	1	3	0	237	98%
Abstentions:	4	1	0	0	0	5	2%
Total	187	51	1	3	0	242	100%

Disability Representative	
Vhahangwele NETSHIAVHA (SASCO)	UNOPPOSED

NMU 2021 SRC ELECTIONS

Final CSRC Results – 29 March 2021